Institute of Directors Awards 2020 – Winner!

You may remember that a short while back we announced the nomination of our CEO Tim Brownstone, in the category of Director of the Year for Innovation in the 2020 IoD Director of the Year awards.

The renowned annual IoD London & South Director of the Year Awards took place in an inaugural “COVID hydbrid” format on Friday 11th September 2020, and its 30,000 members were able to join virtually at the iconic 116 Pall Mall Headquarters for the ceremony. The 50 regional finalists were chosen from hundreds of directors nominated by their colleagues, peers and admirers – but the winners were selected by a judging panel of experts.

With all that said…we’re proud to announce on behalf of Tim that he’s taken the title this year’s Director of the Year for Innovation (London and South)!

“We are proud to have KYMIRA in Berkshire and congratulate Tim on winning the Director of the Year Award for London and South East for Innovation. KYMIRA has demonstrated that innovation could be used for helping people while making a commercial success. Being a young company venturing into a specialised area with regulatory implications is not easy. Tim has demonstrated leadership with purpose and KYMIRA has been continuously innovating to bring its ideas for practical and much needed applications. IoD is keen to helping innovators and entrepreneurs to build successful organisations through its value proposition around the three pillars of connect, develop and influence. I wish KYMIRA and Tim all the very best.” – Raj Singh, IoD Berkshire Chair, CEO, Innotatio Limited

Upon receiving the award, Tim had the following to say:

“Winning this recognition from the IoD means the world to me. In part this is because of who the IoD are, a figure head of business in the UK. It was a huge honour just to be shortlisted alongside the other nominees, but to win in such a competitive field, with such exceptional competition is fantastic.”

It was an honour to be nominated alongside our competitors and peers: Chris Sykes of Volume Ltd; Peter Webb MBE DL of Electronic Temperature Instruments Ltd; William Sachiti of the Academy of Robotics Ltd; Dr Alexander Reip of Oxford nanoSystems; Pam Bateson of Thrive Partners; Jacinta George of Reading Scientific Services Ltd; Jason Danciger of Hana Group UK Ltd.

For the full list of categories, winners and to watch the award ceremony – visit their website.

Stay up to date with our latest developments.